You are here

Northeastern Line Constructors Chapter Collects 2013 Wendt Award at NECA Convention
As of May 22, 2018

Published on: 
October 22, 2013

The Northeastern Line Constructors Chapter - NECA has received the 2013 Wendt Award, the highest tribute bestowed by ELECTRI International. The Chapter earned this distinction for its years of participating in ELECTRI’s research, education, and international activities and for providing outstanding financial support to the Foundation.

The Wendt Award for Exemplary Leadership and Service to the Electrical Industry recognizes exemplary leadership and service to the electrical industry and is named in honor of the philosophical and financial commitments made to the electrical contracting industry by one of its premier members, the late Albert G. Wendt, former president of Cannon & Wendt Electric in Phoenix, Arizona.

Northeastern Line Constructors Chapter Accepts 2013 Wendt Award (by courtesy of NECA)

Walter Parkes (O'Connell Electric), NECA President
Dennis F. Quebe, George Troutman (MJ Electric)

On October 15th, chapter leaders Walter Parkes (O’Connell Electric) and George Troutman (MJ Electric) accepted the Wendt Award on the chapter’s behalf during NECA’s national convention in Washington, D.C.